

Office of the Chief Data Officer Data Governance Board Members

Version 2.0

August 2023



Contents

Version History	3
Background	
Data Governance Board Members	4
Executive Operating Committee	4
Data Governance Steering Committee	4
Data Governance Council	5



Version History

Version Number	Implemented By	Revision Date	Approved Bv	Approval Date	Description of Change
1.0	OCDO Data Governance Team	October 2022	Lydia Taghavi	10/5/2022	Original
1.1	OCDO Data Governance Team	February 2023	Deatrie Perry	2/7/2023	Names removed and added for CPD and SFH
2.0	OCDO Data Governance Team	August 2023	Deatrie Perry	7/26/2023	Updates on members and back-ups of Program Offices



Background

The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) issued memorandum M-19-23 requires all federal agencies to establish a Data Governance Board that will "set and enforce priorities for managing data as a strategic asset to support the agency in meeting its mission". In addition to federal legislation, the 2019-2020 Federal Data Strategy (FDS) Action Plan states that all agencies will establish an "appropriately inclusive and empowered Data Governance Board to ensure that agency resources are aligned with agency priorities."

The establishment of the Data Governance Board (DGB) fulfills HUD's statutory requirement. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) will be non-compliant with legislation if the DGB should dissolve in the future. Lastly, apart from federal legislation and guidance, HUD's Data Governance Board charter specifies the creation of the DGB to provide necessary support and strategic direction to meet OMB statutory requirements in the FEBP.

Data Governance Board Members

NOTE: The list of members depicted below is not intended to be the final list of members for the respective committee or council. This list shall be updated on an as-needed basis. The OCDO Data steward/coordinator will keep track of any changes and will keep this list updated for future references.

Executive Operating Committee

Secretary	Marcia L. Fudge
Deputy Secretary	Adrianne Todman
Chief of Staff Julienne Joseph	

Data Governance Steering Committee

Program Office	Primary	Back-up
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy Development and Research (Chair)	Todd Richardson	
Chief Data Officer (Co-Chair)	Lydia Taghavi	
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity	Jaime Forero	
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Housing	Jeffrey Little	
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Community Planning and Development	Claudette Fernandez	



General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public and Indian Housing	Dominique Blom	Ashley Sheriff, Juan Garcia
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration	Kevin McNeely	
General Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs	Antoinette Perry-Banks	
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Congressional Relations	Peter Hunter	
Executive Vice President of Ginnie Mae	Sam I. Valverde	
Chief Administrative Officer	Bradley S. Jewitt	
Chief Financial Officer	Vinay Singh	
Chief Information Officer	Beth Niblock	
Deputy General Counsel of Operations	Gayle Bohling	

Data Governance Council

Program Office	Primary	Back-up
Chief Data Officer (Chair)	Lydia Taghavi	
Evaluation Officer	Todd Richardson	
Statistics Official	Kurt Usowski	
Office of the Chief Financial Officer	Brandon Shelpman	Chris Davies
Public and Indian Housing	Marcel Jemio	Robert Dalzell
Multifamily Housing	Lanier Hylton	
Single-Family Housing	Paul Olin	
Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity	Patrina Munson	
Community Planning and Development	Mike Conner	
Policy Development and Research	Peter Kahn	
Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes	Michele Miller	Johanna Miller, Magaly Mendez
Field Policy and Management	Christopher Taylor	Jeremy Ames
Government National Mortgage Association	Tamara Togans	
Chief Technology Officer	David Peters	
Chief Enterprise Architect	Edgar Arnone	

Please reference the Data Governance Board (DBG) Charter version 2.0 August 2023 for additional information on the DGB.